Press Releases / March 20, 2024

Finalists Named for 2024 NIHCM Awards in Journalism and Research

Washington, D.C., March 20, 2024 - We are excited to announce the finalists for this year's NIHCM Awards in journalism and research.

“For 30 years, the NIHCM Awards finalists have excelled at in-depth investigations of the topics that have the greatest potential to inform policy and advance positive change in health care. This year is no exception. The journalists and researchers produced high-impact, formative insights addressing multiple factors influencing the affordability and quality of the health care we receive,” said Nancy Chockley, Founding President and CEO of NIHCM.

The NIHCM Foundation’s independent panels of judges selected 42 finalists from a strikingly competitive field of 460 entries. The winning entry in each category will receive a $15,000 to $20,000 cash prize. The winners will be announced in April, 2024.

The NIHCM Foundation is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization dedicated to transforming health care through evidence and collaboration.

2024 Finalists:

Investigative and General Reporting

Data-Driven Storytelling

Trade Journalism

Television and Audio Journalism


Learn more about the NIHCM Awards


NIHCM Foundation
(202) 296-4426